officialiphoneunlock.co.uk officialiphoneunlock.co.uk

officialiphoneunlock.co.uk

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Warning

Status: Warning

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 10

good: 0

neutral: 1

bad: 11

very bad: 17

WOT (Web of Trust) Poor

Trustworthiness: Poor

Vendor reliability: Poor

Privacy: Poor

Child Safety: Very poor

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: officialiphoneunlock.co.uk

IP: 85.233.160.70

50 100
Calculating
The owner of the website deleted 1 comments

Contact & Support

iPhone Accessories and Repairs Ltd
Kidderminster Road
WR9 9AY
United Kingdom
☎ +44 871 890 3127
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
There are hidden costs which they dont state and don't provide refunds. I have reported them to trading standards.
By gravatar EmanueleC (New User) - on Jan 08, 2015 - 17:12 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Before buying unlock services for iPhone4 with Softbank Japan, I ordered a blacklist check and it was clean. Cleancheck.me also would show it as clean.

One minute after I ordered a regular unlock on OfficialiPhoneUnlock for GBP 49.99, my iPhone was considered blacklisted by Cleancheck.me.

... See MoreIt happened twice, so I'm pretty sure either OfficialiPhoneUnlock blacklisted my iPhone so I had to pay additional GBP 50 for Worldwide unlock service, or it gets blacklisted as soon as they try to unlock iPhone...

Anyways, even though i had to pay GBP 100, it was cheaper than other services over the internet, and so far it worked for four iPhone 4 I ordered unlocking services.

I just didn't give 5 stars because I'm not sure if OfficialiPhoneUnlock is blacklisting iPhone so that they can earn more from the customers...

Check http://zuco.org/2014/07/24/how-official-iphone-unlock-ignored-me/ for similar experience.
By gravatar RicardoA7 (New User) - on Oct 16, 2014 - 03:22 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
first of all i thank these website official and hardworking employees for unlocking my iphone ... my i phone is locked to sunrise switzerland .i paid 33.33GBP they give me an estimated time of 3 days ..but the iphone is exactly unlocked in just 12hours i am really exited and... See Morehappy ...Thanks for your reliable work..
By gravatar MohamedT16 (New User) - on Sep 18, 2014 - 14:39 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I ordered the iCloud unlock, because I got my iphone from my grandma, and have no way of removing the old icloud account. Phone is clean, I sent them proof of 3 different IMEI checks and an official email from At&t saying that the phone is not linked to a... See Morecontract and is not lost or stolen. Even sent them a picture of the screen showing no message from previous owner or anything. They sent me an email after 7 days saying that my phone was not clean, and suggested me to check it on a website that only they use and has many reports of being a scam. After this website shows that your device is not clean even if it is they offer you a much more expensive product to unlock these barred phones. I emailed them 3 times already and got no answer back. They are probably used to charge people more cause I`m sure they get a lot of actually stolen phones and since this is not the case and I was able to prove that phone is clean they simply don`t know what to do. If they solve my problem I`ll change my review but until then, here is my warning, do not trust this company for icloud removal it is a complete scam!!!
By gravatar FelipeA9 (New User) - on Aug 14, 2014 - 10:20 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
This site advertised that it would be able to unlock my ATT iPhone 5 in "1 to 5 working days" for the fee of £47.33

I sent the money. Waited 5 working days. Nothing happened.

... See MoreI sent them a message asking for the status. They reply that they can't unlock my phone "because it's in contract".

They initially refused to refund my money, but promised that they would be able to complete the unlock (within a ***further*** 5 working days) if I send them a further £70.

After I left a negative review at Trust Pilot, the managing director emailed me offering a refund. My negative review on Trust Pilot was later removed for "violating guidelines" -- although I was never informed what guideline had been violated.

This company is great at online reputation management, but not so great at unlocking iPhones.

UPDATE:

The managing director has contacted me, offering a refund and changing the website so that the situation with in-contract phones is more obvious -- although I still think it could be better. Because of this, I'm changing my rating from 1 star to 2 stars.
By gravatar DavidW36 (New User) - on Aug 03, 2014 - 01:16 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Great. Timely service and simple unlock delivered as promised. my iPhone5 was locked to Softbank, Japan. It is now unlocked. After the notification, the unlocking procedure was fast, simple and without any issues. Excellent service which I will certainly recommend to my friends!
By gravatar JamesS32 (New User) - on Jul 20, 2014 - 10:40 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I have used them twice now. The first time was for my sisters phone which was locked to EE UK , it did take 2 days longer than they originally quoted and the second time was for my phone which was locked to vodafone UK.
I was pleased with the service... See Moreand can't really fault them , if being picky wit would be that the one unlock took 2 days longer than expected
By gravatar TimH6 (New User) - on Jul 04, 2014 - 12:04 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I purchased an unlock for an iPhone locked to Softbank Japan for 89.99 pounds, with a turnaround time given of 15 days, i paid by credit card (they dont offer a paypal option, i now know why). After 30 days i contacted them and ask for an update, they did... See Morenot respond, after another week i contact them again with no response, 2 days later i contact them saying i am starting a credit card chargeback. In which i finally got a response, saying the unlock could not be processed since it is blocked in Japan and because it is a blocked i am not eligible for their so call 100% money back guarantee. I decided to follow up on this, where 3 different independent services come back stating the phone was clean and NOT blocked in Japan, this blew their explanation out of the water, once i contacted them about their lies, i was replied to; stating that if i was to go through with a credit card chargeback they will Apple ID Activation lock my phone, now look since i know it is impossible for them to do this, i am pushing on with my chargeback, but at the same time its blackmail.
By gravatar MichaelO16 (New User) - on Jun 17, 2014 - 12:58 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Scam site !!! Stay away !! Only steal your money ! After 46 days still no unlock ....
By gravatar RogerB9 (New User) - on Apr 30, 2014 - 08:15 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I am speechless.
After 30 days of nothing I requested a refund, but I got no reply.
So I spoke to an online advisor at action fraud and he said the process so far suggested it was a scam, so I filed an official report with the UK police.
I also started a... See MoreChargeback process with my bank because I had used my debit card. This must be started within 120 days and I was already over halfway.

65 days after sending my payment, having given up on the process and the company, I get an email telling me my iPhone 3GS is unlocked. Nothing changed in iTunes, there is no Unlocked message, but It is now running with a TIM SIM from Italy, while in Spain, and it did Activate a Lebara SIM as well.

At this point one would normally thank the company for providing the service, but the way they go about it, the very long wait, the lack of any response, the automatic emails telling you the phone is not activated when it is and the unlocking cannot proceed, the lack of any channel of communication, all of them made me think I was being scammed. I am here changing my review, but that is not to say everyone will have the same eventual success.

Good luck.
By gravatar DavidM59 (New User) - on Apr 17, 2014 - 17:37 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
OfficialiPhoneUnlock is a big SCAM, they ordered unlocks from our company and are now refusing to pay, we have all transactions documented in emails showing that they ordered unlocks, we also ordered a SPAIN Orange iPhone unlock from their website, we got a response saying that this service was not... See Moreavailable, when we asked for a refund they did not respond. This company is a fraud, and I will post this review on as many sites as possible to let everyone know that they cheat people
By gravatar AlD4 (New User) - on Mar 25, 2014 - 21:30 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Do not but from this Company !!
Mine is Iphone 4 Softbank Japan. After i paid the pre-paid cost, no information from them for more than 6 months. I finally got response from them after complaining but again not satisfactory answer. Then I wait and wait again, almost a year now.... See MoreThen this morning they give an answer for additional payment. But I do not want to lost my money more. Just Ignore it, i already broken heart...
By gravatar KusnoK (New User) - on Mar 19, 2014 - 02:06 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
officialiphoneunlock.co.uk es un fraude total si estas leyendo esto no confies en ellos ni en las mentiras que cuentan en su pagina web todo es falso. Mi experiencia fue malisima, afortunadamente pude recuperar el dinero reclamando a mi banco porque aunque ellos no pueden hacer las liberaciones te acusan... See Morede que el movil de tu propiedad es robado o incluso se inventan excusas para retrasar todo. Despues de reclamar incluso me han amenazado con denuncias y con bloquearme el Iphone. Lamentable No confies en ellos
By gravatar JorgeA8 (New User) - on Jan 18, 2014 - 13:27 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I pre-paid an unlock for a carrier and they were suppose to email me when it became available. 7 months passed and it did not become available yet. So I called and emailed them to please refund me the money, they told me that they will not refund me the... See Moremoney with absolutely no reason.

Be advised of this site, THEY ARE MANY OTHER LEGIT WEBSITES TO BUY YOUR UNLOCKS. DO NOT BUY ON officialiphoneunlock.co.uk
By gravatar IsaacS5 (New User) - on Jan 15, 2014 - 17:36 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
OfficialiPhoneUnlock is Untrustworthy and misleading web portal and service, Don't go for it

I ordered iphone5 unlock (Telenor - Sweden) in August to get in queue by paying GBP 19.99.
Further asked to pay rest by telling that Unlock is available now and I paid GBP 45.
... See MoreNothing happened for next 3-4 weeks. No change in status order status either.
Was showing "Supplier holidays" all the time. I repeatedly wrote in support column asking for clarification, never get any response.

I dialed UK support phone number and i just got irritating response that "Unlock server is Down". They recommend me to wait for couple of weeks.
Waited and then again wrote on support column on 12 nov. After that they apologize and told that now its submitted to unlock server, it will be unlocked in 3 days.
I thought, now it work as status changed to "IMEI submitted to unlock server". I waited again for 1 week and wrote in support requesting status on 19-Nov. No one responded.
I again dialed in UK support phone number. Same irritating response (without the explanation that if server was down why the hell you will submit my order to unlock server).

I again wrote to support page and to their sales AND no response yet again.
I am having worst experience with OfficialiPhoneUnlock.
By gravatar AwadhB (New User) - on Dec 11, 2013 - 10:35 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Cheeky and dodgy company. I preordered my iphone unlock for 20 pounds, after I paid I got a message saying that when my unlock is available I will be required to pay the remaining balance. Through the purchase process I did never see any of this info, it looked totally... See Moreas if 20 pounds was the final price. When I asked the for a refund this is the answer I got "We cannot supply a refund for the Pre-Orders as there is cost associated with them that we cannot recoup." I turns out that this info about preorders is at the very bottom of the FAQ section. I told this to Customer "Support" and they constantly ignored me and answered random things to the many emails I sent,. Besides that when I paid for my unlock the website stated "unlock will be available soon". After one month and a half waiting I asked them for a refund again due to this new lack of transparency and coherence and this answer is all I got: "Its no ones fault it just the simple fact that there is no unlock available at this time, as soon as there is we will be the first to know and we will notify you."

They have made me regret having used their "service" and now I will try to prevent others from being treated as I have been.
By gravatar AntonioV5 (New User) - on Oct 09, 2013 - 02:53 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Same problems as indicated by others with this scam company. A new contact , search Facebook for David Taylor , Malvern, Worcestershire. He lists his employment as Business Administration at OfficialiPhoneUnlock.
By gravatar BrianW3 (New User) - on Jul 25, 2013 - 11:59 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
sie haben meine Geld kassiert 102 Euro und haben sie meine iphone nichts unlooked und antworten nichts auf meine Nachrichten. Vorsichts an alle leute bei diese Firma nichts machen das sind betrüger.
VORSCHITT..... BETRÜG......
By gravatar JeanP4 (New User) - on Jul 22, 2013 - 11:40 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Paid your Orange unlock last year November, 3 months and a whole lot of excuses later i asked for a refund. I still haven't got it and no responses from any correspondence. I'm glad to finally see a site that has true reviews of experiences like mine. When i... See Moreinitiated this process i got tricked by all the fake good reviews. Then when i tried to complain earlier all the other review site acted like i was lying.
By gravatar BryanZ (New User) - on Jul 13, 2013 - 16:21 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I paid on 11th March 2013 as a pre order for EE UK.
After a month or so I asked them to cancel my order as there was no progress but they said unlock would be available soon and I agreed.
I paid another £70 to have my phone unlocked when they... See Moresaid my unlock was available but nothing happened after another month and they finally said Unfortunately the update is not available and offered a refund.
I asked for a refund but they did not refund me and stopped answering my messages.
I phoned their UK number and they guy actually told me "F>>>K you" when I expressed concerns over the whole situation.
They finally replied AFTER I started posting negative reviews and refunded my money from a foreign bank and charged me for bank transfer.
IF YOU WANT TO USE THEM THERE IS NO GUARANTEE TO HAVE YOUR PHONE UNLOCKED OR A REFUND as I have seen reviews saying they have not got their money AFTER 7 MONTHS>
ONLY USE PAYPAL OR VISA TO order as YOU CAN get your money bck through them.
By gravatar SiavashM (New User) - on Jun 18, 2013 - 23:21 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I have unlock 2 iphones 4 with this company and i had no problem, no i´ve paid for an iphone 5 orange uk (it said 5 days it passed over a month and nothing) , and iphone 4s barred o2 uk (it said 24 hours and it passed 2... See Moreweeks and nothing) , i speak with them in the support and i have no answer, in facebook also, they just answer to the persons that says that it was a good service to the other ones they just ignore, in 2 unlocks i paid almost 250 GBP and no answer no contact no service this guys have a very bad service there should be some authority to close their website
By gravatar FilipeP (New User) - on Jun 08, 2013 - 19:49 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
They are a scam service. They have been reported on https://www.scamwatch.gov.au and https://www.actionfraud.police.uk
They promise an unlock and don't deliver.
They don't refund you.
By gravatar PierreL (New User) - on May 29, 2013 - 21:21 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
The company steal only your money and doesn't provide you any unlock! Their method is to get pre-payment (e.g. 19,99£) from you and then just delay and delay the delivery. When requesting refund nothing happens, no money returns, nothing. Decent company would return the money and even apologize the customer... See Morefor delays - they do not!

The only answer you get for requests are that they're expecting to get a solution in next 2-3 weeks and to be patient, wow! Order placed in January AND still nothing delivered! Finally canceled the order and demanded a refund - no answers from the company before I wrote a review about it! They informed that refund is not possible until the review is deleted, WOW! What a decent operation! So, no action for refund, no customer service. Absolutely despicable operation and communication.

Finally done a official complaint to authorities about the company and operation.

SERIOUSLY DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY AND DO NOT PAY ANYTHING TO THEM!
By gravatar EnK (New User) - on Apr 13, 2013 - 17:24 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
IS ONLY FRAUD AND BIG SCAM !!
I HAVE PAID 155 €, NO UNLOCK NO REFUND.

TODAY I SEE THIS ON WEBSITE OF OfficialiPhoneUnlock:... See More

Blocked by URL Filter Database
Your requested URL has been blocked by the URL Filter database module of McAfee Web Gateway. The URL is listed in categories that are not allowed by your administrator at this time.
URL: http://www.officialiphoneunlock.co.uk/
URL Categories: Consumer Protection
Reputation: Medium Risk
Media Type:
Company Acceptable Use Policy
This is an optional acceptable use disclaimer that appears on every page. You may change the wording or remove this section entirely in index.html.
For assistance, please contact your system administrator.

By McAfeee.

SO DONT PAY THIS SCAMMER !!
By gravatar InelL (New User) - on Mar 26, 2013 - 13:26 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
It is a big scam!!!!!!
By gravatar MariaP2 (New User) - on Mar 05, 2013 - 19:59 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about officialiphoneunlock.co.uk)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 472

Twitter: 111

Facebook: 417

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
55,175
PageRank:
4
Facebook Share:
375
Facebook Like:
42
Google+ Like:
472
Twitter Share:
111

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

officialiphoneunlock.co.uk

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

officialiphoneunlock.co.uk

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About officialiphoneunlock.co.uk

Unlock iPhone, Official iPhone Unlocking - permanent Apple iTunes unlock

Unlock your handset easily, safely and permanently with our Official iPhone Unlocks. Upgrade your OS, sync with iTunes, without fear of re-locking. All models and firmwares supported.

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of officialiphoneunlock.co.uk

Website is online!

Last checked on Oct 01, 2014 - 23:05


Website Ping Test: officialiphoneunlock.co.uk down?