classcreator.com classcreator.com

classcreator.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: 0 pop-ups

Links: Linked to green sites

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Safe

excellent: 41

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 0

very bad: 0

WOT (Web of Trust) Safe

Trustworthiness: Safe

Vendor reliability: Safe

Privacy: Safe

Child Safety: Excellent

Wikipedia Trust Links 10

Links: 10

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: classcreator.com

IP: 69.41.171.62

100 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
19
Thumb Down
Class Creator is a great company -- with excellent customer service.

Cheryl, who calls it a Rip Off, didn't bother to read that she was setting up a free trial website. The pricing is only a surprise if you don't read the offer. And in setting up that free trial... See Moreit asks you to confirm that you are the authorized person to set up such a site for your class reunion. Which Cheryl admits she was not.

I've been a very satisfied user for almost 2 years. I highly recommend it.

Class Creator has fine people, offering web sites with unique features tailored to those groups organizing reunions -- high school, college, military groups and even families. Over 12,000 classes are using Class Creators tools to bring together almost 900,000 members for class reunions.
By gravatar JChidester (New User) - on Feb 02, 2011 - 22:30 | report
Thumb Up
11
Thumb Down
I was the IT VP supporting one of the largest customer service organizations on the globe. We could never dream of being as good at customer service as the ClassCreator people are. The system is very easy to use, is extremely feature rich and most importantly, my classmates love... See Moreit.

I can only guess that Cheryl must have not read the very clear information on pricing - its hard to come to any other conclusion.
By gravatar Howard (New User) - on Feb 03, 2011 - 00:03 | report
Thumb Up
11
Thumb Down
This site is NOT a rip off site. The free trial is disclosed up front, contrary to the "Bad Customer Experience" post. I maintain two sites here and have had nothing but positive experiences. The tech support people are the most helpful I've encoutered in my computer... See Moreexperience.

This is a great place to host a school, church, or homeowner's association. It's easy, it's fast, it's inexpensive and best of all, it works!
By gravatar Woody Hamrick (New User) - on Feb 02, 2011 - 23:56 | report
Thumb Up
10
Thumb Down
I have been using the site for 9 months now and I am totally satisfied. There was no confusion on my part when I signed up for the free trial period and when, at the end of the trial week, I decided to pay the site for a year the... See More365 day year started at the end of my 1 week trial.

Staff support/response has been outstanding. I can't say enough good about it. My classmates absolutely love it.
By gravatar Jim Minor (New User) - on Feb 02, 2011 - 23:40 | report
Thumb Up
10
Thumb Down
Cheryl has failed to really look at what she is doing. The ClassCreator website clearly has pricing, and that pricing is very reasonable. As a matter of fact, I personally think the pricing is too low for such a superb product.

I do software support for a living, and... See MoreI have to say the Staff at Class Creator is second to None! I started my website for my classmates, and OF COURSE a classmate is purchasing the system that will serve as a source of connections for other classmates. It is not a free product, clearly stated, but it is encouraged to be free for the member classmates. The ADMIN person purchases the product and the Great Support that goes with it.

This is by far the very BEST Classmate software out there, and I looked far and wide, while Reading the obvious disclosures and statements.....something that Cheryl obviously failed to do.

I bought the software for 1 year. I immediately became my Class Hero! Classmates love it, and pay nothing. Usually a Reunion Committee will offset the very LOW cost for maintaining this site. I like the sofware so much, I recently committed to purchasing the service for 10 Years!
By gravatar DerrellP (New User) - on Feb 02, 2011 - 23:27 | report
Thumb Up
11
Thumb Down
I was introduced to Class Creator by the admin of the class ahead of me in school. I was so impressed by the product that I signed on for three years. I have had some challenges, but you learn that way, and the Class Creator staff has been... See MoreAMAZING during this process, which is really ongoing as we learn something new every day.

Not only is the staff wonderful and the product easy to use, we admins learn from each other. I recognize the names of the other admins who have posted here and they recognize mine. Our forums teach each other we learn from each others' mistakes and victories.

My class absolutely LOVES it and they think I am a genius, which J and Beth know I am not! We have recently paid for our membership through 2022 and all donations came from happy classmates! In fact the class behind me is planning to set up a site!!
By gravatar Denise Derge (New User) - on Feb 02, 2011 - 23:21 | report
Thumb Up
10
Thumb Down
I have been with Class Creator since early 2008 and maintain 5 websites with this company. The company is very helpful and is like a small family. You can get service same day.

Class creator and it's product has brought a new like to our school system,... See Moreone of the smallest in the state of tn. With the help of Class Creator, I have been able to locate all but 24 people who graduated from our school. We have created annual fundraisers and not support 5 scholarship programs with the school. With have also raised money for senior composite restoration and a new picnic area. All of this would never have been done without this site. With all the interest and activity on the sites, we have developed an Alumni Association and begun a 501 c 3 non profit association. The sky is the limit with the help of the people at Class Creator.
By gravatar Randall Brown (New User) - on Feb 02, 2011 - 23:17 | report
Thumb Up
9
Thumb Down
Sounds like one bad apple didn't read the entire pitch. It IS free for classmates to join. The person who set it up the page is the person who must pay for it. I saw 7 days free trial and $97. a year. If you haven't... See Morealready done some price shopping, you should know that less than $100. a year is an awesome price for a web site.

This class creator web site and their product, was clear, concise and to the point. There were no hidden fees or costs and I saw no bait and switch. There are many other web sites out there who are surely in that 'rip-off' category, Those companies talk about "reunions" and "classmates" and just want your money and don't deliver any kind of reasonable product, or customer service for that matter.

Since there is a money back guarantee, why didn't this unhappy customer utilize it?
By gravatar Patty (New User) - on Feb 03, 2011 - 00:21 | report
Thumb Up
9
Thumb Down
Class creator is a superb site to go to for purposes of putting together a class reunion. We just completed our first year with them and took out a 10 year membership with them. The individuals working behind the scenes are extremely helpful and provide immediate attention to any problems... See Morewe as class administrators may have. The software is extremely easy to use. We are just a few months away from holding our 50th year reunion and our classmates are 100% positive in their responses to the site. The lady above obviously does not know what she is talking about. We used the trial period and fell in love with the possibilities and were more than anxious to adopt a 10 year license. Their pricing was announced prior to the trial period and is exceptionally fair. There was no bait and switch. So again I repeat the lady called Cheryl obviously does not know what she is talking about. I'm beginning to wonder whether she was a deliberate plant by some other organization.
By gravatar Rich (New User) - on Feb 03, 2011 - 00:15 | report
Thumb Up
9
Thumb Down
The review in question doesn't understand that a "free trial" is not a permanant choice. A definition of trial is: the act of testing something; "trying something to find out about it; "a sample for seven days free trial";
Classcreator has thousands of clients using their services and I am... See Morecertain they had no problems understanding what was being offered. I have used their services now for over a year and their professionalism and customer forum have been the most help I have ever seen for this type of service.
I believe some people just don't take the time to read labels and they must suffer the "Consequences". Put mildly, Ignorance is Bliss!
By gravatar Robert Cullen (New User) - on Feb 02, 2011 - 23:30 | report
Thumb Up
9
Thumb Down
My only choice was to entitle this "Good Site." It's not that, it's an EXCELLENT site.

I've been with Class Creator for almost 2½ years and administer two sites and co-administer an additional two. The functionality is outstanding and the customer support is world class.
... See MoreCheryl, who rated it a rip off, is mistaken. The wording as to pricing is very clear. Additionally, how can it possibly be misconstrued that if you have a free seven day trial that there won't be a fee charged to continue after?

If you are looking for a site to host your school, club or other organization you have found it. Class Creator is the answer.
By gravatar FC Bock (New User) - on Feb 02, 2011 - 23:26 | report
Thumb Up
9
Thumb Down
Great service and site features for a fair price!!! We renewed for 5 more years! That's my vote !
By gravatar Bob Lundeen (New User) - on Feb 02, 2011 - 23:21 | report
Thumb Up
8
Thumb Down
I run 7 sites on Class Creator and it's the best system I was able to find out there. ClassCreator.com has a main "PRICING" link where everything is extremely clear, not to mention right on the home page it clearly states "7 day free trial", 90 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE,... See Moreand "AS LOW AS $9 A MONTH." That's 4 different things that indicate what it costs. They also have amazing customer support which is why I suspect they charge a nominal fee. I love all my sites and my member's think I'm amazing so it's all thumbs up for me.
By gravatar Beth Ann Haworth (New User) - on Feb 02, 2011 - 21:55 | report
Thumb Up
2
Thumb Down
ClassCreator TOTALLY helped make our 40th high school reunion a success!! We were among their first subscribers and did not have to pay ANYTHING to ClassCreator! I still maintain our site, and it is still very popular with our classmates. We could have remained a free site,... See Morebut I recently upgraded to a paid membership, so that we could have more storage capability on the site, since it IS so popular with our members, and they continue to add new content on a regular basis. AWESOME SITE - AWESOME CLIENT SERVICE - AWESOME IT DEPT - AWESOME RESPONSE TO QUESTIONS!! Would recommend to ANYONE planning a reunion (and have!!)!!
By gravatar Pat DV (New User) - on Feb 26, 2011 - 23:25 | report
Thumb Up
2
Thumb Down
ClassCreator is a great site! We are expecting one of our best reunions because of all the connections that it allows classmates to have to each other and to the web site. It is very clear that it is not a free site and there are charges for... See Morethe site. If anything, I don't see how they provide as much service as they do for the small cost they charge.
By gravatar Jim Persing (New User) - on Feb 14, 2011 - 21:22 | report
Thumb Up
2
Thumb Down
Class Creator is a great site. We set up our site in preparation for the 50th anniversary of our graduation from a small school. We were able to track down all but 6 of our graduating class of 45. All of the members love it. It's... See Morevery easy to work with and the technical support is outstanding.
By gravatar Dale Burge (New User) - on Feb 14, 2011 - 17:36 | report
Thumb Up
2
Thumb Down
I just started using Class Creator 5 days ago and have already put together a fantastic website that my classmates love. I have had a few questions along the way that the help team at Class Creator responded to very quickly with the correct answer (not a stupid scripted... See Moreone). The fees for subscribing are very reasonable, and I intend to sign up for at least one year, maybe five, at the end of my trial period. How anyone could think this caliber of product would be free and without advertisements is beyond me. Not only that, if everyone in a small class contributed $1, the site would be paid up for a year. Cheryl, whoever she is, needs new reading glasses.
By gravatar Susan Simmons (New User) - on Feb 12, 2011 - 03:48 | report
Thumb Up
3
Thumb Down
Class Creator--very nice people to deal with.
Great class reunion website.
Classmates were eager to sign up.
... See MoreIgnore statement about subscription fees.
I should have looked more closely.
Cheryl
By gravatar Cheryl (New User) - on Feb 09, 2011 - 22:01 | report
Thumb Up
3
Thumb Down
I just joined Class Creator on Dec 20, 2010. I looked at a couple other sites and chose CC. I remember the site allowing me a seven day trial (Free). It also asked if I was the responsible/authorized person to initiate the site. Cheryl had to see the same thing... See Morewhen she went to the site. CC is not a scam.! They have the best tech support I have ever seen with any company!
The other admins are great too and very helpful. I have had so many accolades about our site. I am very pleased and excited about the new family I have found inCC.
I'm so sorry that Cheryl had a bad experience. I believe that she should move forward with Class Creator, she WILL NOT find anything better! The site is AWESOME!!!!
By gravatar Chardy (New User) - on Feb 06, 2011 - 08:06 | report
Thumb Up
2
Thumb Down
Class Creator is the best thing that EVER happened to my high school reunion. It has brought us all together in a way I could never have imagined. Brad and his staff will help you any time day or night and never seem to mind when we ask... See Morefor the same help over and over. Class Creator rocks! They were the answer to my prayers when looking for a way to connect to my classmates. Long may they live!
By gravatar Debbie (New User) - on Feb 06, 2011 - 04:25 | report
Thumb Up
2
Thumb Down
Cheryl must not understand what she is reading. Class Creator prices are listed plain as day, 7 day free then it is $9 monthly or you can go by the years you want. The person setting up their class website pays and then it is free to all their... See Moreclassmates .We started out monthly and after 6mo.we loved it so much our reunion committee decided to go with a 5 years plan. Classcreator this the best website out there.
By gravatar Diane Doan (New User) - on Feb 04, 2011 - 22:07 | report
Thumb Up
2
Thumb Down
I think it is a great value. Having run my own class site for 15 years, they allow me to write content and not worry about building code.
By gravatar Gary Oglesby (New User) - on Feb 04, 2011 - 19:33 | report
Thumb Up
2
Thumb Down
I love Classcreator! The best overall with customer support, help forums, easy to use, and a family supportive atmosphere with other users. Our class signed up in 2009 for 5 years and will be adding another 5 years! I recommend Classcreator to anyone who is looking to create a website... See Morefor class reunions, or other membership type sites, you won't be disappointed!
By gravatar Ava (New User) - on Feb 04, 2011 - 17:38 | report
Thumb Up
2
Thumb Down
I truly feel that Cheryl will regret leaving Class Creator because she will never again find what she had with CC. It's sad a misunderstanding could turn so sour.

As our 30th Class Reunion was about a year away, I decided to check into starting a website for our class... See Moreto help with communication efforts. I started our website about 2 years ago with Class Creator and I can honestly say as the Administrator of my website I have never joined such an an awesome team of people! My classmates are thrilled with the website and I am thrilled with Brad and his whole crew! Never have I seen such great Customer Service and quick responses from the staff, sometimes even while on vacation they are helping us! The Class Creator Help Forums have helped me tremendously build my site and make ME look good to my classmates!

I'd like to add that I feel that Class Creator is more than a website builder....they have become FAMILY to me and I think we, as administrators have become family to them as well.

I will always be a huge CC fan!
By gravatar Dawn Estep (New User) - on Feb 04, 2011 - 14:14 | report
Thumb Up
2
Thumb Down
Member since 08. Easiest to start up, best customer service ever. What is not to like about Class Creator??!!? I am one of those that started out with very little computer experience. I have learned so much through the help forums and the Class Creator Support... See MoreTeam. I was fortunate enough to have gotten in before they needed to charge. If I found it today, and opted to pay, I would no doubt continue to use their great service. LOVE it!
By gravatar Bonita (New User) - on Feb 04, 2011 - 04:54 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about classcreator.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 1

Twitter: 0

Facebook: 1836

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
170,450
PageRank:
5
Facebook Share:
1281
Facebook Like:
555
Google+ Like:
1
Twitter Share:
0

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

classcreator.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

classcreator.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About classcreator.com

Class Reunion Web Site Creator | Build an amazing high school class web site yourself!

Class reunion planning has never been so easy. Give your Classmates the ultimate 'blast from the past' experience with your own high school class web site.

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Status of classcreator.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Sep 27, 2014 - 09:12


Website Ping Test: classcreator.com down?