a-fib.com

a-fib.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: 0 pop-ups

Links: Linked to green sites

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Safe

excellent: 11

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 0

very bad: 0

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: a-fib.com

IP: 205.178.152.55

100 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Excellent site for those who want to take part in managing their own atrial fibrillation or that of a loved one. Easy to read and helps you understand all of your medical options. Much easier and better to gather facts than searching with Google. Site author has conducted... See Moreextensive research on atrial fibrillation, attends the annual electro physiologist convention and even interviews leading doctors in the field. Provides cutting age medical advances information for discussion with your doctor. If you don't have interest in your own medical health or the spine to question your doctor, your time could be better spent watching Netflix and playing video games. This site is only for those that care about their medical health.
By gravatar SamM14 (New User) - on Aug 09, 2014 - 05:41 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
My EP said there was nothing he could do for my Afib & sent me home and wished me luck! In 2011, I had a maze procedure to "fix" the Afib and a Mitral Valve repair & the doctor felt there would be too much scar tissue for him... See Moreto negotiate around and that my heart couldn't stand up to the rigors of a PVI due to my heart failure. I did some more research on Steve's site & then wrote him... Steve swung into action on my behalf, found 2 top notch surgeons who could help me and gave the gift of hope back to me. I had the procedure done on June 2, 2014 in San Francisco with no complications and still am in sinus rhythm. This site offers so much information that one can trust plus Steve is unusual in his caring for others. It is accurate to say that his caring saved my life....my continuous Afib would have guaranteed that my heart failure would have steadily worsened until my heart had beat itself to death. Steve's newsletters and the site offer so much more than just information; the reader gains knowledge and more importantly, hope for the future.
By gravatar SunnyM4 (New User) - on Aug 07, 2014 - 05:13 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Hello
This book was an eye-opener for me, in many levels. One level was as a patient, to be able to more ably network with patients with the same condition of atrial fibrillation; I easily met a patient nearby, with whom I traded war stories, and even go some info... See Moreon the best type of wearable heart rate watch to get.
So that showed me the power of Steve's atrial fib's community. I also plugged my brother in , from Hawaii, so he is reaping the benefitis of networking out there, since Steve followed up with him immediately.

and as a physician, steve showed me a prospective model on which to aspire for other types of disease. Lke this book does with the section on other patients, it would help any disease community to network.
And, We has a great Hangout with Steve and Dr. Dave Albert, author of that very useful plafform of AliveCor, which does are immediate rthythm strip of your heart rate. I hope Dr. Dave collaborates with Steve to further improve the afib community.

you can see the hangout we had at
http://internetmedicine.com/2014/08/06/dave-alberts-md-of-alivecor-and-steve-ryan-of-beat-your-afib-in-hangout-2/

ciao
By gravatar JohnB52 (New User) - on Aug 06, 2014 - 19:11 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Best site for Afib information. Many people are helped by the content. Great work the Ryan's are doing. God bless them & users.
By gravatar GaryH12 (New User) - on Aug 06, 2014 - 17:56 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I went to a Cardiologist for 8 years with my A-Fib and had no improvement, before I found the website A-Fib.com by Steve Ryan, and from then my life was changed for the better. I found that I should be seeing a Electrophysiologist, and what I should be asking him.... See MoreI then had a PVI (ablation) and a Pacemaker, and with the help from Steve and his website on Mineral Deficiencies was free of AF. Dr Steve Ryan website has a comprehensive guide for anybody looking for information on A-Fib
By gravatar RoyS6 (New User) - on Aug 06, 2014 - 09:45 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
My husband with 10-year history of A-Fib had gotten worse over the past year. I read Dr. Ryan's book and e-mailed him for his advice. He immediately e-mailed me back and recommended me the best EP doctor in our area. My husband followed his advice and had a very... See Moresuccessful ablation. He's been A-Fib free over two months which is the longest duration in years! We enjoy Dr. Ryan's web site, especially when he gives an advice to someone who really needs help. Recently he talked about CHADS score and anti-coagulation. We learned a lot from the article. We deeply indebted to Dr. Ryan and his web site.
By gravatar MachikoV (New User) - on Aug 06, 2014 - 04:04 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Diagnosed with Afib in 2005. Found Steve's site shortly after my diagnosis. Searching for treatment and with Steve's informative writings, I opted for a Pulmonary Vein Ablation. I've been Afib free now for 7 years. If my Afib returns, I will have the procedure again. I... See Moreaccess the A-fib site often to keep up-to-date on the latest and the greatest. Thank you Steve!
By gravatar MarilynS3 (New User) - on Aug 06, 2014 - 03:14 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
A-fib.com shares other people's experiences with A-Fib. I no longer feel alone. I understand my symptoms and feel less afraid.
By gravatar AmirA14 (New User) - on Aug 06, 2014 - 01:54 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
upon being diagnosed with atrial fibrillation in November 2013 I began research and found Steve Ryan ' s A-fib.Com and enrolled for his newsletter. Immediately i became better informed and was told so by the electrophysiologist I saw, who rejected me as a candidate, except on experimental basis only.... See More I now have an appointment to see an FHRS, CCDS who I found on A-fib.com. Thanks A-fib.com for being here for us lost souls threading the labyrinth of information and misinformation on a-fib trying to find a cure.
By gravatar JoyT3 (New User) - on Aug 06, 2014 - 00:09 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
After reading Steve's book, I became a member of his newsletter. I was diagnosed with A-Fib in August 2013 and suffered a stroke that same month, from which I have fully recovered. Thanks to advice in Steve's last newsletter, I'm having a cryoballoon procedure in early September in... See Morethe hope of reversing my A-Fib and avoiding any heart remodeling that may occur without the procedure.
By Maureen
By gravatar MaureenS5 (New User) - on Aug 05, 2014 - 23:27 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I started A-Fib.com after researching and finding my Atrial Fibrillation cure. (I've been A-Fib free since 1998.). I wanted to spare others the frustration, depression and anxiety I went through to be cured of my A-Fib (back in 1997-1998, there was very little information on A-Fib written in plain language,... See Moreand much information was out-of-date).

Since 2002, A-Fib.com's mission has been to be your "independent resource of well-researched, unbiased information on current and emerging Atrial Fibrillation treatments, resources and medical research―all written in plain language for patients and their families".

All facts and opinions on A-Fib.com are backed up by experts in the field, by medical studies, scientific findings and current research (with annotations in footnotes). Our Bibliography (of footnotes) lists more than 300 references (see http://a-fib.com/bibliography-of-footnotes/).

You can read some of the many testimonials we've received from patients, doctors and nurses at: http://a-fib.com/testimonials-praise-from-doctors-and-patients/.
By gravatar SteveR5 (New User) - on Apr 14, 2014 - 06:27 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about a-fib.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

a-fib.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

a-fib.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of a-fib.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Oct 01, 2014 - 01:11


Website Ping Test: a-fib.com down?