stovebase.co.uk stovebase.co.uk

stovebase.co.uk

Sicherheit

Google Safebrowsing Sicher

Status: Sicher

Website Antivirus Sicher

Status: Sicher

Downloads: Sicher

Popups: Sicher

Links: Gut

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Nein

sehr gut: 1

gut: 0

neutral: 0

schlecht: 0

sehr schlecht: 7

WOT (Web of Trust) n/a

Vertrauenswürdigkeit: n/a

Händlerzuverlässigkeit: n/a

Datenschutz: n/a

Jugendschutz: n/a

Wikipedia Keine Links

Links: Keine Links

Jugendfrei / Jugendschutz Sicher |

URL: stovebase.co.uk

IP: 176.58.123.226

70 100
Kalkuliere...
Der Eigentümer der Webseite hat folgendes gelöscht 4 Kommentare
Daumen hoch
0
Daumen runter
Dishonest and unreliable, please don't use them - heed the many online warnings or you WILL regret it!
I did quite a bit of research on stove suppliers the internet and despite a number of warnings about this company, I decided to order two quite pricey stoves (total cost just under... Mehr zeigen£3K) from StoveBase because they offered the best deal and, after an online conversation with their representative (or possibly owner), they assur ed me that they could deliver the stoves within 10 days. BIG MISTAKE! Please don't do the same. The money was taken from my credit card in a flash! - the same day as I placed the order. I rang them about a week later to see how things were progressing. Be aware - it is very difficult to get through to them as either they don't answer and you go to voicemail, or you get a message saying the number isn't taking calls, and once they have your money they don't answer emails either. I was able to get in contact only by using the phone number of a stove shop in Ramsbottom, Lancashire - which as they knew all about my order must be connected. I was told that one of the stoves was already in and they were just awaiting the delivery of the second in a day or so - but they were still confident I would have them both by the date I had specified. I rang back the next day and asked them to send the one that they had as if the second was late, the fitter I had booked could at least start work on one. I was told it would be despatched the next day and would arrive the day after. When the stove did not turn up, I called the shop again and was told it hadn't gone out but would be with me the next day. Guess what? - it didn't arrive! When I called they told me that they didn't have the stove at all. When I asked why he had said that he did have it he said it was on the manifest but he couldn't find it in the warehouse! He then said that that stove and the other one would be at least another 3 weeks as there were none in the country. I checked with the manufacturer's factory (AGA) in the UK and was told they had two of my model in stock and if the company contacted them they could send one out straight away. When I told Stovebase this, the salesman said that he had checked and the company had told him a completely different story. At that point I cancelled my order and he said I would have the refund on my credit card within "2-3 working days". However, - yes you've guessed it, after further emails and phone calls, 7 weeks later the refund has never appeared. Fortunately I had purchased by credit card so I contacted my credit card company to raise a dispute. 4 weeks later they have just told me they have managed to get a chargeback onto my card. However, this company has been using almost 3K of my money for about 10 weeks - interest free. It seems from the reviews of others that this is a common trick - they may well be using it to fund purchases for other businesses.
PLEASE TAKE THE WARNING AND DO NOT DEAL WITH STOVEBASE!
von gravatar DavidC32 (neu hier!) - am 21. Nov 2013 - 14:11 | melden
Daumen hoch
0
Daumen runter
Dont even want to leave a One Star Rating...they are appalling or maybe were...think they are going bust, as the StoveBase site is not working
Wish I had read the reviews .... I have broken my own rules in not doing so. Nearly £1000 down...no stove and no refund. Did anyone... Mehr zeigenelse use SagePay
von gravatar DerekC2 (neu hier!) - am 18. Nov 2013 - 21:43 | melden
Daumen hoch
0
Daumen runter
With out a doubt the worst company I have ever dealt with! They are part of ramsbottom stoves and had to use that number to get hold of anyone!! Ordered my stove weeks ago. Chased them every day after foolishly not looking at reviews. Told yesterday by mark to get... Mehr zeigenmy money back from my credit card company as "THEY ARE PROBABLY GOING BUST"!!! DO NOT buy from this Appalling company!!
von gravatar MarkJ12 (neu hier!) - am 16. Nov 2013 - 14:41 | melden
Daumen hoch
0
Daumen runter
Avoid avoid avoid! You have been warned. Payed out nearly a grand on a stove, and they promised delivery in a couple of days. Then.....nothing. Sent many emails........nothing. Called over 15 times.......no reply. So, after a few weeks, am a grand down and have... Mehr zeigenhad no further contact from them. Unless it is a one man band and the owner is dead (wishful thinking?), I can only assume they have set this up to rip people off.
von gravatar RachelP3 (neu hier!) - am 15. Nov 2013 - 20:56 | melden
Daumen hoch
0
Daumen runter
Nov 2013
Please do not use them!
Purchased an Ekol stove with a guaranteed 3-5 day delivery - 5 weeks later it still hasn't arrived or the promised refund. They ignore all forms of communication and on the rare occasion that you can get through they are rude and abrupt. Absolutely disgraceful... Mehr zeigen- please, please, please
don't put yourselves through it if you want to be warm this winter. What a massive mistake I made!
von gravatar DebbieL4 (neu hier!) - am 12. Nov 2013 - 17:21 | melden
Daumen hoch
0
Daumen runter
Ordered a Stove was quoted five day delivery over the phone. Nothing for a fortnight my polite emails were ignored. Sent a stroppy one suggesting they might be thieves. That one got a response and they told me I would have the stove in next week. Friday of that week... Mehr zeigencame and nothing arrived so phoned and had a good old shout and a rant and threatened to get my credit card company involved. Stove was promised the following Monday. I said I was out so we settled on the Tuesday. Stove arrived on the Monday whilst I was out, but at least it wasn't taken away by the courier. Make of this what you will. Price is good, I got lots of stuff other companies don't supply but the customer service is off the scale awful. If price is all you care about they are worth a punt, but otherwise pay a little more and use someone else.
von gravatar DaveP4 (neu hier!) - am 29. Okt 2013 - 08:58 | melden
Daumen hoch
0
Daumen runter
Hello Guys

I dealt with this company just last week. I thought I just leave a review as some reviews have not done justice to this company. So here goes. I ordered a stove after price matching with lots of different company, and talking to them. My main concern was that... Mehr zeigenthe reviews in the past has said that the company was late in delivery etc.. I had a specific date that I had to fill, and I asked specifically to get it delivered on that date. They price matched, and they guaranteed the delivery date. All was good... But on the day of the delivery there was an issue, as they couldn't deliver the stove... as specified... I was quite livid as I had my workes who were turning up on the day, without the stove... and I had to still pay £120 for the workers time...

Now this sounds pretty bad so far, but here is the reason where I leave this review. Because they guranteed the delivery for that day, they actually refunded £120 for the workers time, and guranteed the delivery for the following day. I think they deserve this review for the extra dedicated promise they kept. I don't think many other company would have refunded this money.

I will deal with this company for this extra commitment, and promise they keep, and I hope more people will deal with you in the future.
von gravatar TadashiN (neu hier!) - am 23. Okt 2013 - 11:00 | melden
Daumen hoch
0
Daumen runter
I ordered an AGA stove from this lot as the web site loked good and the price was right, after 2 weeks of them having my money i had heard nothing so e mailed to say i had arranged fitting and would the stove arrive in time. They replied and... Mehr zeigensaid all was fine, 4 days before the installation i rang them back and was told that AGA had not delivered to them and they could not guarantee delivery for me. They were not interested at all, at first no one would own up to running the company and after me being pushy they agreed to a refund.

I then rang AGA to ask if they were a reputable supplier( I know I should have done this in the first place but you live and learn) AGA said thier account was not up to date and they had not infact ordered my stove at all!.

The only saving grace was that AGA told me of a local supplier whoo did have the stove in stock so I went and bought that one at just over £75.00 more and no free fitting kit as promised by Stove Base.

Stay away from this bunch, they take your money and dont deliver on any promise!!!, i dont normally give bad reports but in this case i an so incensed that i want to save other buyers from the same issues.
von gravatar StephenO2 (neu hier!) - am 07. Okt 2013 - 21:55 | melden
Bewerte diese Seite

BETA Wir werten die neusten Social-Media-Signale (für stovebase.co.uk)
von Twitter, Facebook und Google+ aus, um ein Bild von der öffentlichen Meinung zu bekommen.

Social Share

Google+: 0

Twitter: 2

Facebook: 2

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
n/a
Page Rank:
n/a
Facebook Share:
2
Facebook Like:
0
Google+ Like:
0
Twitter Share:
2

Webutation-Zertifkat auf deiner Website einbinden

Das Siegel lädt asynchron um die Geschwindigkeit Ihrer Website nicht zu beeinträchtigen!

stovebase.co.uk

Bitte Code einfach kopieren und in Ihre Website einfügen!

stovebase.co.uk

Bitte Code einfach kopieren und in Ihre Website einfügen!

Über stovebase.co.uk

Woodburning Stoves | Multifuel Stoves | Gas & Electric Stoves | Fireplaces | Range Cookers | Stove Base

With the diverse range of quality products, Stove Base offers Woodburning Stoves, Multifuel Stoves, Gas Stoves, Electric Stoves, Fireplaces and more to customers in Lancashire and throughout the UK

Eigentümer & Service

Malware Reminder Score updaten Adresse bearbeiten Webseite verwalten

Subdomains Relevanz ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevanz ?


Website Ping Test: stovebase.co.uk down?